Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Switching Priorities

on November 7, 2012

 

Switching Priorities

I have realized that I have been too busy concentrating on 30 Days of Kink and I haven’t been writing what I really came to do with this blog – write about my journey into the world of BDSM.

So… I have decided… I’m going to re-focus.  Let the rest of the 30 Days of Kink questions, get answered whenever they do.  I don’t have to do one question and blog entry every day… even though I think that is the intent of 30 Days of Kink!  I can and will make my own rules dammit!

I really feel a need to write about what’s going on currently.  There has been so much growth for me in the last little while and I feel like I am really only starting on this amazing journey.  I want to document it.  Writing is the best therapy I think I have ever had and will ever have.  It works for me, to put things in black and white.  To get the twirling, mixed up thoughts, out of my head and onto paper.  It grounds my thoughts and makes them stop twirling!  Writing also helps me to express it,  helps me focus on what is REALLY going on.  If I write about “IT”, it causes me to define what “IT” is.  It makes me label feelings.  In order to label feelings, I have to identify feelings.  Something that is often quite difficult for me to do.  I think those are just some of the reasons why writing about things has always helped me so much.

I also really want to meet others that can identify with what I might be going through.  I would love to “meet” another woman, who perhaps has already gone through what I am just starting.  I guess I would love to find a mentor.  Someone who has been there, done that and more importantly… understands the process.  I also would like to “meet” others on the other end of the spectrum… those that are brand new to this or are just curious about it.  So… please… don’t hesitate to reach out and contact me if you feel like we might connect or if you feel like we have a bit in common.  I would love to get to know you better!

Any comments, ideas, opinions or suggestions that anyone would like to make – please do!  I would love to hear from you!

…what I need to do MORE of…

 

 

What Do YOU think....

