Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Liebster Award #2!

on November 12, 2012

Submissive Musings nominated me for the Liebster Award!  Thank you, I am honoured to accept.

Honoured to be nominated for my second Liebster Award!

Eleven Random Facts About Me

  1. I started dating my Daddy Dom in early August of 2012.
  2. One of my favourite movies is E.T.
  3. I cried so much and so hard watching the movie, My Sister’s Keeper, I thought I was going to be physically sick.
  4. The one year anniversary of my Shih-Tzu dog’s death is coming up in a little over a week.  Miss him.
  5. My parents live in the same small town that I do.
  6. I have moved at least sixteen times in my life. (could be more but those are the moves that immediately come to mind!)
  7. I went through a promiscuous time as a teenager.
  8. I lived in Burlington the same city that Leslie Mahaffy, murder victim of serial killers Paul Bernardo and Karla Homolka once lived.
  9. I hitchhiked often as a teenager.  Never alone, always with a friend but looking back at it… very scary.
  10. I have never picked up a hitchhiker myself.
  11. I didn’t get my driver’s licence, until I was 23 years old.  I was involved in a serious car accident (I was passenger) when I was 16 that made me fear driving.

Questions from Submissive Musings:

  • What single thing are you most proud of?

My 17-year-old daughter.

  • If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

I would still live in the same province as I do now but it would be in a cottage on the lake.

  • What book are you reading right now?

I am reading The Jungle by Upton Sinclair and The Dovekeepers by Alice Hoffman.

  • What is your most annoying habit?

The most annoying habit that I have, that annoys me would be my tendency to procrastinate!

  • What is your internet browser home page set to?

MSN

  • Which historical figure do you most admire & why?

I really am unsure.  I will have to think about this one more before I would answer it.

  • Do you have a secret vice that you like to indulge in, and if so please share?

My most secret vice right now, would be my sexual exploration with my Daddy Dom.

  • What skill, that you don’t have now, would you love to master?

Painting and drawing.

  • What is your favourite time of year & why?

I love the spring.  I love the weather, the fact that everything is starting to grow and dreaded winter is far off!

  • Do you have more than 1 blog, and if so would you like to share with us?

Nope, just the one.

  • Chocolate or vanilla?

Chocolate for sure.  Vanilla is a bit… boring (wink).

One response to “Liebster Award #2!

  1. beccyjo says:

    Loved reading your answers, thank you! From one fellow procrastinator to another…..

What Do YOU think....

