Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Last Minute Scramble

on November 19, 2012

Last Minute Scramble

Next week I was supposed to be spending a relaxing time away in a little cottage in a touristy beach town and Daniel was going to be able to drop in for three of the days and spend time with me.  Well, the person I was renting the cottage from, just emailed me and due to a ‘family emergency’ is now cancelling on me!  So, now I am scrambling around trying to find a cottage to rent for a week… next week.  Yeah… it’s a little bit of short notice!  I was so looking forward to spending some private, alone time with Daddy.

So… 3 a.m., I am finally giving up the search and going to bed.  Let’s hope that there are LOTS of emails waiting for me in the morning, with LOTS of choices for cottages that are even better than the original one I was going to rent!  Have I mentioned that I tend to be too optimistic for my own good at times?  Please… cross your fingers for me!  If we do end up with a nice little cottage – I will be sure to take pictures and post them… as well as share a few naughty details regarding our time together too of course!

5 responses to “Last Minute Scramble

  1. BondageGirl says:

    Best of Luck!

  2. chameleon soul. says:

    *crosses fingers*
    A little optimism is okay sometimes, so hopefully you find something. 🙂

  3. beccyjo says:

    I hope you find something & get to spend some time together.

  4. Thanks guys!
    I have a few good leads I am following up on!
    Looks like crossed fingers may have worked!!!

  5. […] Thank you to those that kept their fingers crossed for me when they read Last Minute Scramble. […]

What Do YOU think....

