Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Musing Mondays – November 19, 2012

on November 19, 2012

IT’S…  MUSING MONDAYS

This week’s musing asks…

Do you read the ending before you start a book?  Do you ever skip ahead to read the ending?

My answer:  No!  I never do this!  I have never even been tempted to do this.  It would ruin the entire reading experience.

There have been times when I have opened a book to a random spot and read a page or two.  Even that – I try not to do anymore.  I don’t like having pre-conceived ideas of what that page or two I have read, might mean to the actual plot or tell me about a certain character.  You can NOT un-read something once it has been read!  At least I can’t.

If I am in a bookstore, deciding if I am going to buy a book – I will read the back of the book or the inside flap… once in a while I will even start reading the book but always reading the prologue or the first page – first.  Nothing gets ruined that way.  No pre-conceived, often wrong notions or leads.

For me, the reading experience is too sacred to mess with.  There will be NO peeking to the back of any books for me!

 

 

One response to “Musing Mondays – November 19, 2012

  1. beccyjo says:

    I’m a total book junkie & I did used to sneak ahead in books sometimes. Having a Kindle cured me of that, as it’s just more of a faff to try sneak a peak at the end.

What Do YOU think....

