Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

W…W…W Wednesdays

on November 21, 2012

W…W…W…  Wednesdays

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions:

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:

What are you currently reading?    The Dovekeepers by Alice Hoffman.  I have been reading this on and off for a few weeks now.  There are some great quotes I have pulled from this book for Teaser Tuesdays!  There is a lot of symbolism in this story – which I love.  I will likely dive in and out of this one over the next little while.  So far, it seems like an excellent book!

  What did you recently finish reading?  Body Parts by Caitlin Rother.  Yes… I am one of those True Crime book fans!  I admit it. I just finished reading this on Monday night.  Needless to say… this serial killer was quite the sicko.  He killed and dismembered four women (that he admits to).   He walked into a police station, accompanied by his brother, with one of the victim’s breasts in a ziplock bag which he had in his jacket pocket.  He pulled the bag out to show the officer, as he tried to explain that “he had done something bad”.  According to the author, it is very rare that a serial killer will turn himself in to police.  This serial killer had enough ‘humanity’ in him, to realize that he could not stop himself from killing again, that he would kill again and that the only way he could prevent himself from doing so, was to turn himself into the police.  Which he did.  He was sentenced to the death penalty.

 What do you think you’ll read next?  The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck.  One of my favourite books ever!  I love John Steinbeck’s writing.  I picked up another copy at the used book store today because I haven’t read it in years.  I am looking forward to absorbing every wonderful word of this classic book once again.  Are there any other Steinbeck fans out there? If so – please leave me a comment, I would love to know who you are!

2 responses to “W…W…W Wednesdays

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Nice book lineup..ENJOY!!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My W…W…W…

What Do YOU think....

