Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Poem – Lady Injury

on December 30, 2012

Lady Injury
by Idranktheseawater

The rain was stronger than me and there was no place to hide
My strength washed away and I became sorrow’s bride
Too defeated to feel what life was supposed to be
Too clouded by the wind and the cold to even care to see
I stood shivering in the water that rose and filled my shoes
Watching the ground that could own me with one final bruise
Thinking of nothing but an escape from the pain
Some way to forget how my mind was left slain
I closed my eyes for comfort and became the thing I feared
Fell helpless to the ground and that’s when she appeared
She offered serrated medicine for happiness restored
The Lady Injury knelt before me and that’s when I implored
With no place left to turn, and no words left to pray
She placed her hand upon my head and said she was the way
I cried that she had found me in the secret hell I lived
Crept through mud to reach her with so much blood to give
So desperate for distraction I curled up in her lap
Let her take what she needed to keep me in her trap
The life that spilled from me paid the rain to go away
I laid my hurt to rest and found my place to stay
Her fingers traced my face and I became her child
Dependent for her to hide me while the storm raged so wild
I wanted better things for me but she was what I found
More secrets screamed through me while I bled without a sound
I’d rest my head upon her for a chance to get dry
Though still soaked and broken with no tears left to cry
So I rose to my feet and said that we were through
Afraid to need her warmth and what she made me do
I try not to think about the way we used to be
But time wont take away my hearts long wounded plea
I watch her in the distance and it’s like we never met
But the scars she left behind still fill me with regret
Still cold and shivering in this broken house of skin
I say that I don’t want her but she still invites me in
I long to relive when her hand took rest upon my head
But I have to make a choice, so I’ll face the rain instead

 

For more poetry by Idranktheseawater, visit her YouTube channel.

 

 

3 responses to “Poem – Lady Injury

  1. writingthebody says:

    I feel a lot of things in this. It is as if you are both you and the lady – and if so, you are distant somehow from yourself. There is a song I posted a while ago with the line “what do you think I’d see if I could walk away from me?” – a velvet underground song, it was recently covered by Antony and the Johnsons. Anyway, these are really searching posts of yours.

  2. Melissa C. Water says:

    Woot! You posted my poem. Im glad you liked it enough to do so. And thank you for posting the credit of it to me.

What Do YOU think....

