Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Beauty In All Sizes

on January 3, 2013

Beauty In All Sizes

Big and Beautiful

Through another fantastic blogger livingintherabbithole, I stumbled upon Yossi Loloi, an interesting artist, check out Yossi’s work:  http://www.fullbeautyproject.com/

I encourage everyone to take a peek at his work and to keep an open mind about what true beauty really is.

Big x2

Artist Statement

In my work I portray what larger women represent to me. I focus on their fullness and femininity, as a form of protest against discrimination set by media and by today’s society. What larger women embody to me is simply a different form of beauty. I believe we own ‘freedom of taste’ and one shouldn’t be reluctant of expressing his inclination towards it. Limiting this freedom is living in a dictatorship of esthetics. I believe there are several ways to what is perceived as beauty, it is not measurable and has not got a standard size. I photograph my models nude and serene, to create a comfortable, proud and constructive representation of themselves in front of the viewer.

6 responses to “Beauty In All Sizes

  1. redpilloutlaw says:

    Thanks so much for the follow. Interesting blog post here. Love to see more of your work as well (in addition to Yossi)!

  2. redpilloutlaw says:

    OH. thank-you sooooo much for the update. It’s his work anyway, but thank-you for doing that. It’s very nice of you. Very. :))

    • Well – it was because of YOUR blog that I stumbled upon his work in the first place! And I am very glad to have done so! Looking foward to following your blog and learning more about you!

      • redpilloutlaw says:

        Awww, thank-you so much. That’s wonderful that you found out about Yossi from my blog. He’s a pretty special guy. I would have offered him the space on Huffington too. Well as you follow, feel free to comment. I always respond. That’s if you like something. :))

What Do YOU think....

