Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

13 – What Would You Say

on January 4, 2013

13 – What Would You Say

Today your mission is to write one thing you want to say to thirteen different people.

No names, just what you want to tell them.

It can be a secret you are afraid to say, something you tell them regularly, whatever.

Either do your list in my comments section below

OR

provide a link to your blog entry with your list!

(Thank you to a member of Fetlife for this original idea!)

HERE IS MY LIST

1.  I love you unconditionally.  What happened was a betrayal and it still hurts, I think it will always be a permanent scar on my soul.
2.  You’re a fucking mess.  The person you were, no longer exists.
3.  I’m so grateful for what you have shown me, what you have given me, what you have taught me.  I look forward to growing up as you watch.
4.  I love you.  I wish I felt validated by you and understood better by you.
5.  You are crazy but I love you for it.
6.  Stop it with the peanut butter dick jokes!
7.  Your wife is a nut bar and you could have done so much better.
8.  I am afraid you are going to commit suicide eventually.
9.  You should start choosing your wife over your dog (at LEAST sometimes).
10.  We don’t live in the 50’s anymore, why do you let your husband treat you like that?
11.  Girl – either look after your kid or go back to work… one or the other.
12.  You are a disgusting pervert who took advantage of a drunk 16 year old girl.
13.  I have dreams quite often that she is still alive.

31 responses to “13 – What Would You Say

  1. *Wow.* You have some pretty intense situations there, but also some very powerfully engaging and potentially impactful responses. Would you ever consider approaching some of these people with your truth? If you’re uncomfortable saying it this flatly, perhaps a softer manner to say it? Or via email or text? There does come a time in life where we have to take that uncomfortable stand for people, and for ourselves. And I plan on taking my own advice (yes). Problem is, some of these people, still, won’t listen.

    • Some of these things – I have already said to people, others I have not. Some of the things I WISH I could say – I choose not to because truthfully they aren’t my place to do so and/or none of my business. Others – I should look into saying them and you’re of course right in suggesting it be in a somewhat softer manner! Thanks for the comment! Something to think about for sure!

      • I completely understand…it made me wonder about how to say some of mine, cuz some of it needs to be said too. Other things not my business, as well. But it was interesting reading yours. Thanks for sharing, great post!

  2. By the way, reblogging this now… 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on livingintherabbithole and commented:
    Livingintherabbithole:

    This is a great, great, great, idea. Here is my list:

    1. Stop chasing me, I know you’re exploring your sexuality and think I’m a great friend, so why not. But I you’ve crossed boundaries, and think it’s okay to keep crossing them, STOP. Ally doesn’t mean queer okay?
    2. I know you were embarrassed about how we met, but I was really attracted to you, so I wanted us to get to know one another maybe.
    3. I know you loved me, but it offends you. I’m not stupid.
    4. I wish you weren’t so weirded out about the money. It’s paper, Forget it.
    5. You need to let go of what you think you did and what you think we didn’t – it’s killing our relationship.
    6. You seem cool, but you’re kind of dirty and unconscious about yourself.
    7. You fired me cuz you were intimidated by me. Even the way you did it was creepy and dishonest.
    8. I’m not surprised you lost your company, you weren’t using your eyes on the people around you, even when we told you.
    9. I know you think you’re better than me. It’s in your actions and what you say. I don’t want to be friends anymore.
    10. You and were being an asshole about my efforts. Then you made some little opportunistic comment about getting a cut of my work?!?!
    11. I’m not sure I like you, you’re intrusive and assume you have some sort of right to all my info and that I’m supposed to bend bottom lines for you???????
    12. I loved you more than anyone I’ve ever loved, but you became disrespectful. What, I can’t have my own thoughts?
    13. I believe in God and Christ and read the bible. Now I’m certifiable, right? Whatever.

  4. writingthebody says:

    My list…
    1. Thank you for putting up with me
    2. I love you guys
    3. Forgive me if I hurt you
    4. Don’t worry about things so much
    5. If there are things you want to do, just do them now, don’t wait
    6. I have been lucky in so many ways, thank you
    7. Try to have more fun – and do whatever you like – you really are free
    8. I will always come back to you, but you can leave whenever you like

    • Facinating! Thanks for sharing your list with us!

      • writingthebody says:

        I like these sorts of ideas – they make us think about ourselves anew – so thank you too..

    • Ooooo, just saw this. Cool list. Have you said some of these things to those…?

      • Nope…. don’t know if I ever will. How bout you?

      • I hear you. Some of mine, the time and relevance has past. One or two though, I am attempting now in some manner.

      • writingthebody says:

        Actually I have said some of them – not all at once of course!

      • Yep, I know how you feel. I’ve been trying to say a few of mine in somewhat nicer ways but people can be thick headed when they don’t want to hear something.

      • writingthebody says:

        Oh I love the things you say….I’d love to hear you saying them! They can be “thick-headed”, even if you are trying to praise them you mean?

        Why are you so kind to me? Myabe don’t answer that….only kidding. And I cannot bring myself to call you redpillow – what would you like me to call you? I am John…

      • Hahaha. I’m not all that extraordinary. I’m actually quite careful with people, because I never think most people are truly WITH other people. They are with themselves IN other people, so if you have anything to say that goes against who they may truly be – it can be profoundly upsetting. So, I actually try to go easy on people. Until, they start trying to sweep me into the tide of their values (ones not my own). So, I am kind. I just don’t like being fake or having to homogenize to the rest of the world if I’m not. Well, John you’re going to have to wait on my name. Given what I’m blogging about here I’m not comfy with that yet. So how about the temporary, “Lou.” Short for Louise. It’s an alias I used once…

      • writingthebody says:

        Lou. Yes I like it. And it is better than Red, or Outlaw. And I am sorry if that was an inconsiderate request – I know exactly what you mean, and would face some of the same sort of thing really, if that makes sense.

      • No worries. I don’t think it inconsiderate, inconvenient but not inconsiderate. I think we’ve bonded so I suppose it’s quite natural? :)) It endeared me to you, like I feel we’re friends (vis-a-vis wordpress). But my handle goes along with the name of my blog it wasn’t and isn’t random. 😉 Tho, Lou suits me fine too. 🙂

      • writingthebody says:

        Well thanks Lou! 🙂

  5. littlekaninchen says:

    Great idea… I will start working on my list. Little Kaninchen… The Bedroom Submissive.🐇🐇🐇🐇🐇🐇

  6. @littlekaninchen – Did you make your list? Did you share it? If so… where? Would love to take a peek!

    • Yes, I did make list.. Warning it”s heavy.. It on The bedroom submissive I blogged it… Let me know if its too heavy… It was great therapy! I’m following your blog! 🐇🐇🐇🐇🐇

What Do YOU think....

