Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

At The Traffic Light – Candid Photography and Commentary

on April 11, 2013

At The Traffic Light

Candid Photography and Commentary

IMG-20130411-00206

Photo by Growing Up Little

 

Caught at the traffic light… warm in my car… drinking my coffee… every moment seeming to count.

I see him on his knees…  literally on his knees…

scrunching his hands in the yellow sleeves of his coat.

Gray hoodie doing little to block the cold and wind from his face.

The bus passes… he doesn’t have the fare.

Doesn’t matter anyway… nowhere he needs to be.  Nobody expecting him.

Nowhere for him to go.

The government building propping his body up.  It’s their way of helping.

I snap his photo… I think he sees me do it…  I feel ashamed…

Does he realize… the people that DO notice him and do nothing?

And… does that feel worse, than those people who don’t see him at all?

The light turns green.

For me.

 

What Do YOU think....

