Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

True Colours – Rubber Band Ball

on April 11, 2013

TRUE COLOURS

Rubber Band Ball

Photo by:  Ryan Hermann

True Colours Rubber Band Ball

This photo reminded me so much of the song True Colors…

You with the sad eyes, don’t be discouraged Oh I realize, it’s hard to take courage In a world full of people, you can lose sight of it And the darkness inside you makes you feel so small

But I see your true colors shining through I see your true colors, that’s why I love you So don’t be afraid to let them show your true colors Your true colors are beautiful Like a rainbow Like a rainbow

Show me a smile then, don’t be unhappy Can’t remember when I last saw you laughing If this world makes you crazy and you’ve taken all you can bear You call me up because you know I’ll be there

And I see your true colors shining through I see your true colors, that’s why I love you So don’t be afraid to let them show your true colors True colors are beautiful (Cheer up!) like a rainbow

I see your colors though they appear to be different You should never be afraid because your difference is the difference We live in a time where to be yourself is hard And the way you really feel can leave you emotionally scarred But stay strong, stand firm and never back down Being yourself is the only way to act that (Like a rainbow) Trust me, I’m a fighter and a lover But the only time I fight is to reveal my true colors You know

I see your true colors shining through I see your true colors, that’s why I love you So don’t be afraid to let them show your true colors True colors are beautiful like a rainbow Like a rainbow Your true colors, yeah Your true colors, yeah I see them, your true colors You with the sad eyes

 

Special Thanks To:  Ryan Hermann at ryanhermann.com for the beautiful photograph. 

He takes some amazing macro photos… check him out!

 

2 responses to “True Colours – Rubber Band Ball

  1. Ryan Hermann says:

    Hello,

    Sorry that my contact page is not operational at this point in time. I am working out the kinks.

    I took a look at the post and I greatly appreciate you using my photo and making sure to give me credit! Honored you used my photo!

    Thanks again!

What Do YOU think....

