Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Bout of Books 7.0 – GOALS!

on May 6, 2013

BOUT OF BOOKS 7.0

Shelf 3

Time Devoted to Reading 

I will read for a minimum of 7 hours this week.

My Goals

I will participate in THREE challenges.

I will write TWO book reviews and post them to my blog.

I will comment on THREE different blogs (who are participating in this challenge).

I will sign up and start to follow ONE new blog (who is participating in this challenge).

I will finish reading Mother’s Curse by Thaddeus Nowak.

Books to Read

Mother’s Curse by Thaddeus Nowak

Wicked Intentions by Kevin Flynn

My Daily Updates

Monday

Time I Have Read Today:

Challenges I participated in:  Book Spine Poem Challenge

Book Reviews I have written:

Blogs I Have Commented On:  Pretty Nifty Reader

I Am Now Following:

What I Have Read Today:

GRAND TOTALS:

TOTAL TIME READ:

TOTAL CHALLENGES:  ONE of THREE

TOTAL REVIEWS:

TOTAL COMMENTS MADE:  ONE of THREE

TOTAL NEW BLOGS FOLLOWING:

TOTAL BOOKS FINISHED:

bout of books 7

If you haven’t heard about it… description below…

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 13th and runs through Sunday, May 19th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 7.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

14 responses to “Bout of Books 7.0 – GOALS!

  1. Love that graphic! I want that shelf 🙂 Good luck and have fun!

  2. Kelsey says:

    You have lots of good looking goals there, I hope you’re able to complete them next week! 🙂

  3. I set one of my goals to be writing reviews this week too! I always tend to forget that part while I’m reading! Good luck next week!

  4. That shelf is so awesome! I’d love to have one like that in my house. I would include writing reviews as one of my goals, but I know I’d never complete it as I procrastinate really badly with my reviews, haha. Good luck with your goals!

    • Thanks! I unexpectedly started back to work full time this week – so it is for sure going to be extra challenging! I’m not going to have half the time I thought I was going to have.
      Good luck with the week!

  5. Angie says:

    I am so excited to get started reading!!! You have actually set really reasonable goals. I have seen some blogs where their goals are CRAZY! 🙂
    Angie
    My bout of books goals

    • Thanks Angie!
      I know – some have really BIG goals and some people even manage to make them!
      I tried to set goals that would be challenging to me… but at the same time… within reach too!
      Going to swing by your goals and check them out!
      Good luck next week!

  6. Great goals! I always love to visit participating blogs 😀 Good luck and most of all: have fun!

    Mel@thedailyprophecy.

What Do YOU think....

