Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Free Falling

on May 24, 2013

Free Falling

She’s a good girl, loves her mama
Loves Jesus and America too
She’s a good girl, crazy ’bout Elvis
Loves horses and her boyfriend too

It’s a long day, livin’ in Reseda
There’s a freeway, runnin’ through the yard
And I’m a bad boy, ’cause I don’t even miss her
I’m a bad boy for breakin’ her heart

And I’m free, free fallin’
Yeah I’m free, free fallin’

All the vampires, walkin’ through the valley
Move west down, Ventura Blvd.
And all the bad boys, are standing in the shadows
All the good girls, are home with broken hearts

And I’m free, I’m free fallin’
Yeah I’m free, free fallin’

I wanna glide down, over Mulholland
I wanna write her, name in the sky
I wanna free fall, out into nothin’
Gonna leave this, world for awhile

And I’m free, free fallin’
Yeah I’m free, free fallin’

And I’m free, free fallin’
Oh!

Free fallin’
And I’m free, oh! free fallin’

Free Write

13 responses to “Free Falling

  1. I’m an 80’s chic.. Loved that song!
    How are you doing?
    Lk❤🐇

    • Me too! Brings me back to my teen years!
      Been super busy lately… not getting a chance to post too much but hopefully things will start slowing down a bit soon!
      How are you?

  2. Heather says:

    Hey, I know that song! One of my faves.

  3. phoenixasubbie says:

    Sooo loved him in the day. Secretly still do

    • This song brings back the teen years and the feeling of freedom I had back then.
      I can picture myself back then… riding shotgun in a friends truck… on the back roads… this song playing… window down… a beautiful summer day. Free Falling.

  4. MaríMar says:

    Great Song!
    xoxo

  5. Love me some Tom Petty! ♥

What Do YOU think....

