Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

The Good Things…

on June 26, 2013

I wrote what is below about eight months ago…
I re-read it tonight.  Sometimes I get sad because Daddy and I don’t get to spend as much time together as I would like and he’s not available to me, like a normal ‘boyfriend’ would be.  Those things make me sad sometimes but I have to remember all the positive things…

 

I was asked recently… “What do you like about your Daddy?”

There are SO many things…

  • Daddy really listens to what I have to say, he’s so attentive.
  • Daddy always brings me forward sexually – he never holds me back.
  • Daddy introduces me to new things gently, he never, ever pressures me.
  • Daddy makes me feel safe – emotionally and physically.
  • Daddy is patient.  He never, ever gets angry, irritated or frustrated with me.
  • Daddy always encourages me to be my true self, no matter what.
  • Daddy puts what is best for me – first… above his own needs and wants.
  • Daddy encourages me to let my little side come out to play.
  • Daddy comforts me and watches over me.
  • Daddy leads, so I don’t have to.
  • Daddy tells me everything is going to be okay and I believe him.
  • Daddy encourages me to grow into the person I am meant to be.
  • Daddy does all this and much more and still wonders if he gives me enough.

I am very, very lucky to have my Daddy.

5 responses to “The Good Things…

  1. Hey girl… How are you doing? Miss your weekly posts!
    Have you ever checked out Phoenix Subbie?
    I think you both woud have a lot to talk about… http://phoenixasubbie.wordpress.com/2013/06/27/the-downside-of-being-naked/

    LK 🐇❤

  2. Hi! I haven’t been posting a whole lot lately (obviously). Been super crazy at work lately and I’ve got a lot going on.
    Yes – I have checked out Phoenix Subbie – I follow her blog. Thanks for the heads up though! I agree – we have some things in common for sure!
    Hope you’re doing well.
    Thanks for dropping by and saying hi!

  3. My Dear Friend Growing Up Little,
    Sounds Like Daddy’s A Very Lucky Guy, to have Such A Wonderful Girl : )
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

What Do YOU think....

