Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Acrostic Book Poem Challenge!

on August 25, 2013

Bout of Books banner

This challenge is part of Bout of Books 8.0 and the challenge has been hosted by I Read, Ergo I Write.

The instructions of the challenge are: 

– Pick a book! Any book!
– Write the title vertically on a sheet of paper.
– Next to each letter, write an adjective or a line or verse that describes the book.

So… without further ado…  here is what I came up with for my current read The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde, which has become one of my favourite reads of all time.

 

Picture of Dorian Gray Book Cover  T – Thoughts and philosophies

  H – Heavily influenced by friends,

  E –  Erode away his vulnerable soul.

  P – Posing for the

  I –  Image painted by an adoring friend,

  C –  Captured his fleeting moment of youthful innocence.

  T –  Truth is hidden

  U –  Under lock and key

  R –  Revealed by drawing back the curtain –

  E –  Evil, misdeeds, guilt, and sin.

  O –  Obsessively

  F –  Fearing others will discover the

  D –  Destruction within his Adonis exterior.

  O –  Obvious to viewers of the portrait,

  R –  Reality of who he truly has become can not be

  I –  Ignored.

  A –  Art once created by an adoring friend,

  N –  Nourished his

  G –  Guilt

  R –  Ripping

  A –  Apart more than just his treasured

  Y –  Youth but his stained soul.

 

 

5 responses to “Acrostic Book Poem Challenge!

  1. […] Book Poem, hosted by I Read, Ergo I Write.  You can find my poem post by clicking this link:  Acrostic Book Poem Challenge.  Read (although didn’t reach target page count). Goals accomplished […]

  2. Oh wow! That one is LONG! Kudos to finding a way to make it interesting 😀 I would’ve been way too daunted by the title to pick it lol 😀

  3. […] Book Poem, hosted by I Read, Ergo I Write.  You can find my poem post by clicking this link:  Acrostic Book Poem Challenge.  Read (although didn’t reach target page […]

What Do YOU think....

