Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

Free Write Friday

on November 30, 2013

This will be my first post participating with Free Write Friday which is hosted on Kellie Elmore’s Official Website.  A full description and instructions to participate with Free Write Friday can be found HERE.

Here is a small description from her blog about what Free Write Friday is all about:

free-write-friday-kellie-elmoreEach Friday I will post a quote, poem, image or thought for you to ponder. It’s time to free yourself and all of those brilliant words trying to escape your brain; without fear, without worry of criticism, without that little editor devil on your shoulder telling you it’s not good enough.

 

This Week’s Free Write Friday Image

FWF Prompt

This image reminds me of my relationship with my Daddy Dom.  He is the big bear, strong and protective over the one’s he loves.  There I am, my Little self, reaching out, so tiny and helpless compared to him.  So vulnerable, yet unafraid, not because he’s weak but because he is gentle.  There is an innocence in this picture.  An innocence on behalf of the child, perhaps unaware of the potential danger posed by the bear or perhaps she sees the bear, not through the eyes of fear but through the eyes of love.  I choose the second explanation.

 

 

9 responses to “Free Write Friday

  1. Dear G.U.L.,
    Very Touching, I like your perception.
    Your Friend,
    Anastasia

  2. […] Love this image! This is my first time participating with Free Write Friday! Here’s my post: https://growinguplittle.wordpress.com/2013/11/30/free-write-friday/ […]

  3. catnipoflife says:

    Our perceptions today are quite similar! Enjoyed your piece and look forward to reading more 🙂

  4. I agree with you! 🙂

  5. I could not agree more. Things take on a whole new light when looked at through the eyes of love instead of fear and judgement. There is so much beauty that we are not allowing ourselves the joy of seeing.

    Beautifully done!

    Welcome to FWF! I hope you will write with us again soon!

What Do YOU think....

