Growing Up Little

A woman exploring the world of BDSM and sharing what she discovers…

30 Days of Submission/Being Little Challenge – Day THREE

on December 2, 2013

Daddy4

I’ve decided to take the 30 Days of Submission Challenge Questions, (that I enjoyed following on Surrendered Heart‘s blog) and alter them a little bit for the Daddy Dom – Little dynamic.  I will alter the original Challenge Questions (which can be found HERE) to fit my own ‘type’ of submission and the DD/lg dynamic.  If you want to join me – please do so and let me know by commenting below.

Question THREE

How do you know you are a Little or have the potential to be a Little?  How do you feel when you express yourself being a Little?

My Answer

I know that I am a Little now, after having developed a D/s relationship with my boyfriend.  I was looking around FetLife and stumbled upon some information regarding the DD/lg dynamic.  The more I read about it… the more I recognized characteristics that described the dynamic that we currently already had.  Once we started exploring the dynamic and realizing that it had a name… it opened up an entire new world for the both of us and gave us the emotional freedom to explore even more into the dynamic.  The more we explored, the more it felt right for us.

When I get to feel Little, I feel a sense of freedom.  It’s who I truly am.  Saying that… I am very vulnerable allowing myself to be Little but Daddy being there to protect me and watch over me, as I enter into my Little world, makes all the difference.  He encourages me and that gives me the strength to explore this part of myself that I feel shy revealing.  He accepts me for who I am.  My Little side and my adult side.  He accepts me for me and that is something I’ve never truly had in a previous relationship.  I feel like I can tell my Daddy anything, without the fear that he will reject me or think that I’m weird.  That is a gift.  That unconditional acceptance is so important and I think that so few people actually have that.  I am so grateful that I do.  My Daddy is ready to protect me, to nurture me, to guide and to lead me.  He enjoys being needed and looked up to and I need someone worthy of being looked up to and he fits the bill.  I admire so many things about him.  There are many ways I wish I was like him.  I admire his strength, his ability to look ahead, his ability to delay satisfaction… all those things that I’m not good at.  He helps me see how those things actually work and I can actually see the benefit of doing those things.  And that they are truly worth doing and striving for.  He is my hero… my mentor… my leader.  I trust him to not disappoint me.  To not let me down.  He loves me for who I am and I love him because he loves me regardless of all my shortcomings, regardless of the huge distance I have yet to grow.  He sees my potential and believes in me.  And that is truly beautiful.

Thank you Daddy.

tumblr_mo8whrwwu41s3f8q4o1_r5_500

What Do YOU think....

